Cage of Lies is an M/F NA Dystopian Romance set in a world where everyone lives behind The Wall and believes there is nothing beyond the wasteland that surrounds their city.

These books are currently undergoing a re-vamp and are being re-released with new covers and bonus content as and when each book is ready…

Book 1 – Rebel Rising

Book 2 – (coming soon)

Book 3 – (coming soon)

Book 4 – (coming soon)

book 5 – (coming soon)


I live in a cage.

This city is a lie.

And I’m done following the rules.

No one knows what lurks beyond The Wall.

Only criminals are sent into the wastelands to face the Lawless Trials and I never thought I’d find myself fighting amongst the ruthless convicts who live in the shadows of society.

But the more rules I break, the more secrets I unveil.


Like the fact that not everyone beyond The Wall was killed by the contamination a hundred years ago.


Some of them became something…else.


I got too close to the truth and now I have no choice but to play their twisted games or else risk the contamination beyond the borders of the arena.


So when a wild man offers me the possibility of a new life in the ravished world, I have to take it.

Coal Carson is like no man I’ve ever met. He’s strong, savage, fierce and the freedom that shines in his dark eyes calls to me like nothing I’ve ever known.

A life with him is wrought with danger, but also hope…and maybe even love.

But the Guardians won’t let me run for long. They’re coming to destroy me before I uncover the truth they’ve spent so long disguising. And I’ll do whatever it takes to stay ahead of them. 

But with the full force of the city coming for me, I might just have to find a way to fight back.


Read the heart-pounding first instalment of The Cage of Lies Series now! A dystopian romance for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and The Gender Game.


This book was previously published as Chained (The Cage of Lies Saga, Book 1) It has had a full edit and added content since its initial release.

4 thoughts on “Cage of Lies

  1. Hey Dawn, I am in the final editing stages now and I’m hoping to get it out within the next month or two! Sorry for the wait and I hope it will be worth it! xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s